الإثنين , 23 أكتوبر 2017
الرئيسية / برامجنا / برامجنا قيد الإنجاز

برامجنا قيد الإنجاز

إقرار قانون لمكافحة العنف ضد المرأة في المغرب

مقاربتنا الشاملة لمناهضة العنف ضد النساء تشمل التربية و التعبئة على مستوى القاعدة حول الحقوق الإنسانية والقانونية و المرافقة القانونية الفردي، و المناصرة التشريعية أمام الحكومة و البرلمان و مختلف المؤسسات الوطنية. هذا الانخراط المستمر مع النساء ضحايا العنف من جهة و الفاعلين العموميين من جهة أخرى يضع شركائنا في وضعية مثالية لرصد وتوثيق كيفية تعامل الدولة المغربية مع العنف الممارس اتجاه النساء.

في هذه المرحلة من مبادرتنا لإقرار قانون لمكافحة العنف ضد المرأة في المغرب، نحن نراقب الخدمات الأساسية العمومية مثل الصحة، وتطبيق القانون، والعدالة، وتحديد الميولات في كيفية التعامل مع قضايا العنف ضد النساء و نتائج هذه القضايا. نحن نعمل مع المنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية في جميع أنحاء البلاد لجمع وتسجيل وتنظيم وتحليل المعلومات من المحاكم والمستشفيات والشرطة لتحديد التوجهات والمشاكل المنهجية في كيفية تعامل الدولة حاليا مع العنف الممارس ضد المرأة.

هذه المبادرة للرصد و التوثيق، سيساهم في تعزيز جهود المناصرة من أجل إصدار قانون لمناهضة العنف ضد النساء في المغرب، و ذلك عبر تسليط الضوء على ملحاحية الإصلاح قانوني والضغط على الحكومة، مع التأكيد على مقترحات ملموسة للتصدي للفجوات الحالية في كيف تعامل الدولة مع العنف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن هذا العمل، يمكننا من تحديد مسبقا، نظم والإطار اللازم مستقبلا للرصد والتقييم الفعال لتنفيذ القانون بشكل سبقي حول العنف ضد النساء.

بما أن بلدان أخرى في المنطقة بدأت أيضا في صياغة وسن قوانين لمكافحة العنف ضد النساء، فإننا نشاطر ما راكمناه من سنوات من الخبرة في المناصرة التشريعية لمثل هذا القانون في المغرب من خلال التعاون و الدعم التقني مع شركاء في بلدان أخرى من المنطقة.

مرصد بنك المعلومات على الإنترنيت، لقرارات المحاكم الوطنية فيما يتعلق بحقوق النساء.

من خلال مبادرة http://www.marsadnissa.ma/ ، فإننا نضع أسس مرصد قاعدة بيانات على الإنترنت لقرارات المحاكم الوطنية في مجال حقوق النساء. تم تصميم هذا الموقع كأداة عملية وديناميكية للبحث والرصد والمناصرة لحقوق الإنسان لفائدة المنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية والمحامين والقضاة وصناع القرار والباحثين والناشطين، وغيرهم من المهتمين بحقوق النساء و العدالة.

نعمل مع المنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية والمحامين والجهات الفاعلة في النظام القضائي في مختلف مناطق المغرب لجمع و تدوين الأحكام القضائية المتعلقة بحقوق النساء الصادرة عن مختلف المحاكم وعلى جميع المستويات؛ جعل القرارات متاحة للجمهور على قاعدة بيانات تفاعلية على الإنترنت مع محرك بحث متعدد المعايير؛ تحليل قرارات المحاكم انطلاقا من مقاربة حقوق الإنسان، ووفقا للمعايير الدستورية والدولية؛ وتقديم أمثلة حية ونماذج من الأمثلة الجيدة للحجج القانونية ولقرارات المحاكم ليتم تعميمها و استخدامها من قبل المحامين والقضاة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

ندعم هذه المبادرة بواسطة تداريب و تكوينات لفائدة شركائنا على مقاربة النوع الاجتماعي، وحقوق الإنسان للمرأة والأحكام النمطية من داخل المنظومة القضائية، بالإضافة إلى صياغة ونشر تقارير حول حقوق النساء في المحكمة. حاليا الموقع هو جاهز في المغرب، ونحن نخطط لتوسيع قاعدة البيانات هذه على الانترنت لتشمل دول أخرى في المنطقة المغاربية.

تقييم أثار البرامج حول حقوق النساء.

نعمل مع المنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية لإجراء عمليات التقييم التشاركية والمبتكرة لبرامجها في مجال حقوق النساء، من خلال تطوير وتبادل آليات عملية لتحديد والتقاط وتحليل التقدم والنتائج والنجاحات والتغيرات الناتجة عن عملهم.

أدوات صارمة لكن محفزة و تؤسس للرصد والتقييم المتواصل للمنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية من أجل فهم أفضل لنجاحاتهم، وتطوير استراتيجيات أكثر فعالية للتغيير في المستقبل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نحن نعزز قدرات شركائنا بخصوص منهجيات تشاركية للرصد والتقييم من أجل إشراك محيطهم في هذه العملية. وتشمل هذه المبادرة ورشات تكوينية، و صياغة وتوزيع واسع للدلائل و الكتب العملية للإطار و مناهج التقييم.

المناصرة الدولية.

في المغرب، مثل تونس وليبيا، لديها تقارير كدول أطراف ودورات الاستعراض المقرر أمام هيئات مراقبة حقوق الإنسان التابعة للأمم المتحدة. بما فيها الجنة المعنية بالحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية، واللجنة المعنية بالقضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز ضد المرأة، ولجنة مناهضة التعذيب، و مجلس حقوق الإنسان.

نعمل مع شركاء محليين لصياغة وتقديم تقارير موازية، حول وضع المرأة، لفائدة الهيئات الدولية لحقوق الإنسان. يتمثل عملنا في ورشات تكوينية حول صياغة و كتابة التقارير الموازية، فضلا عن التجارب العملية الميدانية لإجراء بحوث العملية التشاركية في مجتمعاتهم المحلية من أجل تجميع المعلومات و تضمينها في هذه التقارير.

يلي صياغة التقارير، المناصرة مباشرة أمام هيئات حقوق الإنسان خلال دورات الاستعراض. و ذلك من خلال الجمع ما بين التكوين الميداني و التدريب العملي. بعثاتنا من أجل التكوين و المناصرة لدى الأمم المتحدة تقدم تجربة مكثفة حول المناصرة الدولية لشركائنا المحليين. هذه المبادرة توصل و تسمع الأصوات المحلية على المستوى الدولي، وتعزز حملاتنا الحالية على المستوى المحلي لتعزيز حقوق النساء.

Home / Our programs / Our Current Projects

Our Current Projects

Promoting a Violence against Women Law in Morocco

Our comprehensive work to address violence against women includes grassroots level human and legal rights education and mobilization, individual legal accompaniment services, and legislative advocacy to ministry officials and parliamentarians.  This on-going engagement with both women victims and public actors places our partners in an ideal position to monitor and document the State response to violence against women.

In this phase of our initiative to promote a violence against women law in Morocco, we will monitor key public services, including the health care, law enforcement, and justice systems, and plot trends in their treatment of and outcomes in violence against women cases.  We will collaborate with local NGOs across the country to collect, record, organize and analyze information from courts, hospitals and police to identify tendencies and systemic problems in the current response to violence against women.

Our monitoring and documentation initiative will reinforce advocacy efforts for a violence against women law in Morocco by demonstrating the need for legal reforms, increasing pressure on the government, and highlighting specific proposals to remedy current deficiencies in the state response to such violence.  Additionally, this work will allow us to establish, in advance, the NGO systems and frameworks necessary for the future to effectively and immediately monitor implementation of the anticipated VAW law.

As additional countries in the region also begin to draft and enact violence against women laws, in this next phase of our work we will share our eight years of experience doing grassroots level legislative advocacy for such a law in Morocco through collaboration and technical assistance with partners in Algeria, Tunisia and Libya.

Online Database Observatory of Domestic Court Decisions in Women’s Rights Cases

Through our http://www.marsadnissa.ma/ initiative, we implement an online database observatory of domestic court decisions in women’s rights cases.  The website is designed as a dynamic, practical tool for human rights research, monitoring and advocacy for local NGOs, lawyers, judges, policymakers, researchers, activists, and others concerned with women’s rights in the justice system.

We collaborate with local NGOs, lawyers and justice system actors in diverse regions across Morocco to collect, code and analyze diverse local court decisions at all levels related to women’s rights; make the court decisions and data publicly available on the interactive, online database with a  multi-criteria search engine; analyze the court decisions from a human rights approach, based on compliance with Constitutional and international standards; and provide concrete examples and model templates of the best human rights–founded legal arguments and court decisions to be shared and used by lawyers and judges around the country.

This initiative is enhanced through trainings with our partners on gender analysis, women’s human rights, and judicial stereotyping, as well as the elaboration and publication of annual reports on women’s rights in the justice system.  Currently implemented in Morocco, we plan to expand this online database initiative to include other countries in the Maghreb.

Assessing Impact in Women’s Rights Programs

We collaborate with local NGOs to implement participatory and innovative evaluations of their on-going women’s rights programs, by developing and sharing frameworks and practical tools for identifying, capturing and analyzing the progress, outcomes, successes, and changes resulting from their work.  Rigorous yet validating and affirming monitoring and assessment tools help local NGOs to better understand their successes to date, and to develop even more effective future strategies for change.  Additionally, we strengthen our partners’ skills in participatory monitoring and evaluation methodologies to involve their communities in the assessment process.  This initiative includes formal trainings, as well as the development and wide distribution of practical guides to program evaluation frameworks and methodologies.

International Advocacy

Morocco (as well as Tunisia and Libya) has several pending submissions and upcoming review sessions in front of United Nations human rights monitoring bodies.  These include the Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, the Committee on the Elimination of all Forms of Discrimination against Women, the Committee against Torture, and the Human Rights Council.

We collaborate with our networks of local partners to prepare and submit joint reports on the status of women to international human rights bodies.  Our work includes formal trainings on writing NGO shadow reports, as well as practical field experience conducting participatory action research in their communities to gather data and information to include in the reports.

This is followed up by direct advocacy to human rights bodies during the actual country reviews.  Through a combination of on-site training and hands-on learning, our missions to the United Nations provide intensive and hands-on training experience in international advocacy for our local partner NGOs.  This initiative helps make local voices heard at the international level and reinforces our on-going local campaigns to promote women’s rights.